Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

FCS directory & map

The FCS Institution Directory contains information about each institution and its chartered territory. You may search the directory in two ways — by viewing a list of FCS institutions or viewing the institutions by district.

NOTE: As of Dec. 1, 2023, CoBank funds 16 associations in the indicated areas and serves cooperatives nationwide; Farm Credit Bank of Texas funds 13 associations; AgriBank, FCB, funds 11 associations; and AgFirst Farm Credit Bank funds 16 associations. The Farm Credit System contains a total of 60 banks and associations.

Downloadable maps

Printer-friendly map of district territories (PDF)

Printer-friendly map of institution territories (PDF)

  • AgFirst district is composed of 16 associations, which are chartered to lend in most of the southeastern and mid-Atlantic states, as well as Puerto Rico. The full list includes the following:

    • Alabama
    • Delaware
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Maryland
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina
    • Pennsylvania
    • South Carolina
    • Virginia
    • West Virginia
    • District of Columbia
    • Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
    • In the state of Kentucky, the counties of Anderson, Ballard, Bourbon, Boyle, Calloway, Carlisle, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Fulton, Garrard, Graves, Harrison, Hickman, Jessamine, Lincoln, McCracken, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Mercer, Montgomery, Scott, Washington, and Woodford.
    • In the state of Louisiana, all parishes except the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, De Soto, Jackson, Lincoln, Red River, Union, Webster, and that portion of Ouachita Parish west of the Ouachita River
    • In the state of Ohio, the counties of Crawford, Erie, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lorain, Lucas, Marion, Morrow, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Wood, and Wyandot.
    • In the state of Tennessee, the counties of Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, Loudon, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, Roane, and Sequatchie

    AgriBank district is composed of 11 associations, which are chartered to lend in the northern central parts of the United States, as well as parts of the Midwest. The full list includes the following:

    • Arkansas
    • Illinois
    • Indiana
    • Iowa
    • Michigan
    • Minnesota
    • Missouri
    • Nebraska
    • North Dakota
    • South Dakota
    • Tennessee
    • Wisconsin
    • Wyoming
    • All the state of Kentucky except for the Counties of Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall, and McCracken
    • All the state of Ohio except for the counties of Crawford, Hancock, Hardin, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, and Wyandot

    Farm Credit Bank of Texas district is composed of 13 associations, which are chartered to lend in Texas, Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, and all of the state of New Mexico, excluding San Juan County and that portion of Rio Arriba County lying west of the Continental Divide.

    CoBank district is composed of 16 associations, which are chartered to lend in the western part of the United States, part of the Midwest, most of New England, as well as Alaska and Hawaii. The full list includes the following:

    • Alaska
    • Arizona
    • California
    • Colorado
    • Connecticut
    • Hawaii
    • Idaho
    • Kansas
    • Maine
    • Massachusetts
    • Montana
    • Nevada
    • New Hampshire
    • New Jersey
    • New Mexico
    • New York
    • Oklahoma
    • Oregon
    • Rhode Island
    • Utah
    • Vermont
    • Washington
    • In the state of North Dakota, that part of McKenzie County lying between the Yellowstone River and the Montana-North Dakota state line and that part of Williams County lying south of Federal Highway No. 2 and west of Federal Highway No. 85, and westerly and northerly of the north bank of the Missouri River (known as the Buford-Trenton Irrigation Project)
    • In the state of Wyoming, the counties of Teton, Uinta, and Lincoln
Page updated: April 09, 2024