FCS Institution DirectoryView Reports for Yankee ACA
FCA Institution Number:725026
Abbreviated Name:Yankee ACA
RSSD Number:2507576
CEO:Mr. George S. Putnam
Chairman of the Board:Mr. Rocklyn A. Giroux

Street:289 Hurricane Lane Suite #102
City:Williston State: VT Zip Code: 05495-0467
Web URL:http://www.yankeeaca.com

Charter Information:
Official Name:Yankee Farm Credit, ACA
Charter Date:01/01/1989
Charter Number:7676
Territory Description:
All of the State of Vermont; in the State of New Hampshire, the Counties of Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan; and in the State of New York, the Counties of Clinton and Essex.

Farmers PCA of Champlain Valley merged with the FLBA of Champlain Valley effective 1/1/89 to form an ACA called Champlain Valley Farm Credit, ACA. Effective 1/1/95 Farm Credit of the Connecticut Valley, ACA will merge into Champlain Valley Farm Credit, ACA, the continuing association, pursuant to Section 7.8 of the Act. The continuing association's name will be changed to Yankee Farm Credit, ACA.

Effective July 1, 1999, the St. Paul Bank for Cooperatives will merge into CoBank, ACB, the continuing Bank. The CoBank District was assigned a new district number (District 21).

Effective December 1, 2000, the Yankee Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Yankee Farm Credit, PCA and Yankee Farm Credit, FLCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective December 1, 2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

As a result of the reaffiliation of Northwest Farm Credit Services, an Agricultural Credit Association with CoBank, ACB on 1/1/03, all active associations in the CoBank district (Maine, Yankee, Western New York, and First Pioneer) were assigned a new district code (23).

As a result of the merger of U. S. AgBank, FCB, into CoBank, ACB on 1/1/2012, all active associations in the CoBank district were assigned a new district code (25).

File Attachment Icon