FCS Institution DirectoryView Reports for Cape Fear ACA
FCA Institution Number:720105
Abbreviated Name:Cape Fear ACA
RSSD Number:2401348
CEO:Mr. William L Melton
Chairman of the Board:Mr. F.A. (Andy) Lowrey

Street:333 East Russell Street
City:Fayetteville State: NC Zip Code: 28302
Web URL:http://www.capefearfarmcredit.com

Charter Information:
Official Name:Cape Fear Farm Credit, ACA
Charter Date:04/01/1991
Charter Number:7792
Territory Description:
In the State of North Carolina, the Counties of Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, Harnett, Hoke, New Hanover, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, and Scotland.

Effective 4/1/91 Cape Fear FLBA And Cape Fear PCA Merged Forming An Agricultural Credit Association Under Section 7.8 Of The Act. The Association's Name Is Cape Fear Farm Credit, ACA. As A Re- Sult Of The Merger On 10/1/93 Of The FICB Of Jackson Into The FCB Of Columbia, The Continuing Bank, All ACAs In The Columbia District And The First South PCA From The FICB Of Jackson Were Given The New District Code (16) That Had Been Assigned To The FCB Of Columbia. Effective April 1, 1995, The FCB Of Baltimore, And The FCB Of Columbia Consolidate Pursuant To Sections 1.3, 5.17, And 7.12. The New Bank's Name Will Be AgFirst Farm Credit Bank. As A Re- Sult Of This Consolidation, The Uninums For All Associations That Have District Numbers Of 2 And 16 Will Be Changed To Reflect The New District Number (20).

Effective July 1, 2001, Cape Fear Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Cape Fear Farm Credit, FLCA and Cape Fear Farm Credit, PCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective July 1, 2001. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

File Attachment Icon